Una Cerveza Por Favor??


Hey guys! It’s been a few days since my last post, and I’m sorry to say that I have not made any headway on any books I brought. Good thing I went through all the trouble of getting 12 books before my trip… 

After spending what I deemed a reasonable amount of days with my host family, I decided to abandon them for a week and go off to stay with my best friend in the beautiful city of Torre Del Mar. So far all I’ve done this trip is eat and lay on the beach. So, needless to say, it’s been a greatly relaxing time, other than her two wild kids who’s energy never runs out. But I’ve gained maybe about 5 kilos in 5 days. Oh don’t get me wrong, there are scarcely any regrets. Between the fish, the pastries, beer, tinto de veranos and well, my unbelievable lack of self control, it’s all been worth it. 

Tonight is off to the Feria of Malaga. To which apparently people get all dressed up for. For those of you who don’t know, a feria is basically a carnival. With rides. So imagine all these dressed up girls in maxi dresses and heels and hair done up all fancy, on rides. Something just doesn’t really add up. But who am I to judge customs. It is also possibly the most Spanish thing one can do whilst visiting Spain. It’s been 13 years since the last time I went, so you can only imagine my excitement 😁😁

Anyways! I’m hoping you all have an absolutely wonderful weekend!!! You’ll hear from me soon, I promise.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

